Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Emergency

School of Computing and Information Science


Site Navigation:


People

Faculty

Kate Beard-Tisdale
Director of NCGIA and Professor of Spatial Informatics
beard@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2147

Sudarshan Chawathe
Associate Professor of Computer Science
chaw@cs.umaine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3930

Phillip Dickens
Associate Professor of Computer Science
dickens@umcs.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3967

Max Egenhofer
Acting Director of CIS and Professor of Spatial Informatics
max@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2114

James Fastook
Professor of Computer Science
fastook@maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3927

Nicholas Giudice
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
giudice@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2187

Torsten Hahmann
Assistant Professor of Spatial Informatics
torsten@spatial.maine.edu
Phone: (207) 581-3943

Larry Latour
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Larry_Latour@umit.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-4358

George Markowsky
Associate Director of CIS and Professor of Computer Science
markov@umcs.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3940

Reinhard Moratz
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
moratz@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2195

Silvia Nittel
Associate Professor of Spatial Informatics
nittel@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3681

Harlan Onsrud
Professor of Spatial Informatics, Graduate Co-ordinator
onsrud@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2175

Carol Roberts
Lecturer
carolr@umit.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3522

Roy Turner
Associate Professor of Computer Science
rmt@umcs.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3909

Adjunct Faculty

Connie Holden
cholden@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3952

Curtis Meadow
meadow@maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3929

Robert Shuman
rshuman@maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-3929

Mike Worboys
Research Professor of Spatial Informatics
mikeworboys@gmail.com

Cooperating Faculty

Ali Abedi
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ali.abedi@maine.edu

Robert Franzosa
Professor of Mathematics
franzosa@math.umaine.edu

David Hiebeler
Associate Professor
hiebeler@math.umaine.edu

Andre Khalil
Associate Professor
Andre_Khalil@umit.maine.edu

Bruce Segee
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
segee@eece.maine.edu

Yifeng Zhu
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
zhu@eece.maine.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Tom Byther
Associate Professor Emeritus

Gerry Dube
Associate Professor Emeritus

Ed Ferguson
Associate Professor Emeritus

Staff

Karen Kidder
Administrative Specialist
kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Phone (207) 581-2188

 


Sidebar


Contact Information

School of Computing and Information Science
348 Boardman Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207) 581-2188 | Fax: (207) 581-2206E-mail: kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1865