Contact Us

Club Officers

President
Nathan Theriault
Nathan.Theriault@umit.maine.edu
207-402-5540
Vice-President
Bill Barker
William.Barker@maine.edu
978-857-4976
Secretary
Megan Davis
Megan_Davis@umit.maine.edu
Treasurer
Al Stone
fly1698@msn.com
207-356-8530
Co-Treasurer
Manny Marsh-Sachs

Maintenance Officer
Soren Hansen
soren_hansen@umit.maine.edu
207-478-1505
Faculty Advisor
Rick Eason
rick_eason@umit.maine.edu
207-581-2242

Club Instructors

Nate Theriault
207-402-5540
Nathan.Theriault@umit.maine.edu
CFII, club president, $10 discount for ride from campus to airport
John Hall
207-745-6197
jhall-cfi@hotmail.com
CFII, accepting new students
Cal Weeks
207-447-8145
CFII
Charles Surprenant
207-249-8972
chassur@roadrunner.com
Available during week and occasional weekends
Rick Eason
207-581-2242
Rick_Eason@umit.maine.edu
CFII, club faculty adviser
Kevin Peter
207-990-5555, 608-320-1231
Kevin.Peter@maineaero.com
CFII, can do tail-dragger and float training (not in club plane)
Jim Evans
801-865-5515
jimboflyinglow@gmail.com
CFII, MEI, ATP, club member
Michael Lessard
207-422-3015
CFII, MEI
Steven Merenberg
207-745-3614
smerenberg@yahoo.com
Sporadic availability
Bruce Wiersma
207-843-5885
Biennial flight reviews and checkouts only
Galen (Chummy) Kimball
207-447-1744
Can do tail-dragger and float training (not in club plane)
John Miller
207-234-2777
Biennial flight reviews and checkouts only, including tail-draggers (not in club plane)
Tim Hodgkins
207-951-2406
Winters only, prefers students who will concentrate training into short time interval, can do float training (not in club plane)

Get Information

Many general questions can be answered by reading our website, which includes information on our background, aircraft, learning to fly, and more.

For information about joining the club, please review our Join the Club page, which outlines who to contact for our different types of membership.

If you'd like to speak with someone, you can begin with our faculty advisor Rick Eason (207-581-2242, rick_eason@umit.maine.edu).