Alumni Reconnection

Welcome to the Alumni Reconnection page. Here you will find links and contact information for all of the University of Maine's graduate programs. We encourage you to make contact with faculty from your graduate program. The Graduate School would also love to hear what our alumni have been doing since graduation.



We are also seeking alumni to serve as admissions or internship representatives for the Graduate School.  If interested, please contact us at graduate@maine.edu.  We will put you on the mailing list for our Graduate School newsletter, The Higher Degree, and keep you informed of developments in graduate study at the University of Maine!

 

Anthropology and Environmental Policy Gregory Zaro gregory.zaro@umit.maine.edu
Biochemistry Charles Moody charles.moody@umit.maine.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Microbiology
Biological Sciences Andrei Alyokhin umbiosci@maine.edu
Botany & Plant Pathology
Entomology
Zoology
Plant Science
Ecology & Environmental Sciences Jessica Leahy jessica.leahy@umit.maine.edu
Biomedical Sciences Carol Kim carolkim@maine.edu
Functional Genomics
Business Administration Ivan Manev mba@maine.edu
Biological Engineering Doug Bousfield dbousfield@umche.maine.edu
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering Roberto Lopez-Anido rla@maine.edu
Advanced Engineered Wood Composites Doreen Boutin doreen.boutin@umit.maine.edu
Quaternary & Climate Studies Gregory Zaro gregory.zaro@umit.maine.edu CCI News & Events
Communication Eric Peterson peterson@maine.edu http://cmj.umaine.edu/graduate-program
Communication & Mass Communication
Communication Sciences & Disorders Judy Stickles judy.stickles@umit.maine.edu
Computer Science George Markowsky markov@umcs.maine.edu
Economics Mario Teisl teisl@maine.edu 
Financial Economics
Resource Economics & Policy
Computer Engineering Yifeng Zhu yifeng.zhu@maine.edu

ECE Graduate Studies Home page
ECE Newsletter
ECE Alumni List

Electrical Engineering
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Food Science and Nutrition (Cert.) Denise Skonberg denise.skonberg@umit.maine.edu
Food Science & Human Nutrition (M.S.)
Food & Nutrition Sciences (Ph.D.)
Forest Resources Steven Sader cpaschal@maine.edu
Forestry
Advanced Engineered Wood Composites Doreen Boutin doreen.boutin@umit.maine.edu
Functional Genomics Keith Hutchison keithh@maine.edu
History Nathan Godfried nathan.godfried@umit.maine.edu
Information Systems Harlan Onsrud kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Interdisciplinary (I PhD) Scott Delcourt debbi.clements@umit.maine.edu
Intermedia Owen Smith ofsmith@maine.edu
Liberal Studies  
Liberal Studies Amaranta Ruiz-Nelson amaranta@maine.edu
Marine Biology Sara Lindsay susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu
Marine Policy Yong Chen
Oceanography Mary Jane Perry
Marine Bio-Resources Heather Hamlin & Timothy Bowden susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu 
 
Master of Science in Teaching Susan McKay susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
Mechanical Engineering Vincent Caccese vince.cacesse@umit.maine.edu
Ocean Engineering Mick Peterson michael.peterson@maine.edu
Music Conducting Dennis Cox dkcox@maine.edu
Music Education
Music Performance
Engineering Physics James McClymer james.mcclymer@umit.maine.edu
Physics
Master of Science in Teaching Susan McKay susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
Horticulture Eric Gallandt gallandt@maine.edu
Sustainable Agriculture
Plant, Soil & Environmental Studies Stom Ohno ohno@maine.edu
Plant Science Andrei Alyokhin umbiosci@maine.edu
Clinical Psychology Doug Nangle doug.nangle@umit.maine.edu 
Developmental Psychology Alan Rosenwasser alan.rosenwasser@umit.maine.edu
Psychological Sciences
Public Administration Carolyn Ball umpubadm@umit.maine.edu
Spatial Information Science & Engineering Harlan J. Onsrud onsrud@spatial.maine.edu Department Facebook page
Department YouTube Page
Geographic Information Systems Karen Kidder kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Wildlife Ecology Mac Hunter wildeco@umenfa.maine.edu
Wildlife Conservation