Graduate and Professional Programs

The following is a list of the University of Maine's available Graduate and Professional Programs and Degrees.
Please note the links to their Departmental Web Pages, Program Fact Sheets, and a contact email address for the Graduate Coordinator.
 

Aerospace Engineering -Graduate Certificate (Cert)
Dana Humphrey
danah@maine.edu
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information
Anthropology and Environmental Policy -Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Fact Sheet

Cindy Isenhour
cynthia.isenhour@maine.edu

Autism Spectrum Disorders -Graduate Certificate(Cert) Information Deborah L. Rooks-Ellis
deborah.l.rooks@maine.edu
Biological Sciences -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Fact Sheet Andrei Alyokhin
umbiosci@maine.edu
Botany & Plant Pathology -Master of Science (MS)
Plant Science -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Entomology -Master of Science (MS)
Zoology -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Biomedical Sciences -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Fact Sheet David Neivandt
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Biomedical Engineering -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Fact Sheet
Bioinformatics -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Fact Sheet
Business Administration -Master of Business Administration (MBA) Fact Sheet Carol Mandzik
 carol.mandzik@maine.edu
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information Dana Humphrey
danah@maine.edu
Biological Engineering -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet Doug Bousfield
 dbousfield@umche.maine.edu
 
Chemical Engineering -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet
Chemistry -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Brian Frederick
 gradchy@umit.maine.edu
Civil Engineering -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Shaleen Jain
cie.graduate@maine.edu
Advanced Engineered Wood Composites -Graduate Certificate (Cert.) Information Doreen Boutin
 doreen.boutin@umit.maine.edu
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information Dana Humphrey
danah@maine.edu
Quaternary & Climate Studies -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet Karl Kreutz
 karl.kreutz@maine.edu
Interdisciplinary Climate Studies -Graduate Certificate (Cert)
Communication -Master of Arts (MA)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Michael Socolow
michael.socolow@maine.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders -Master of Arts (MA) Fact Sheet Judy Walker
 judyw@maine.edu
Computer Science -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet George Markowsky
markov@maine.edu
Information Systems -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet Harlan Onsrud
kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Spatial Information Science & Engineering -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Harlan J. Onsrud
 kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Geographic Information Systems -Graduate Certificate (Cert.) Information Karen Kidder
 kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Earth and Climate Sciences -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Andy Reeve
 asreeve@maine.edu
Ecology & Environmental Sciences -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet John Daigle
 jdaigle@maine.edu 
Economics -Master of Arts (MA) Fact Sheet Jonathan Rubin

jonathan.rubin@umit.maine.edu

Financial Economics -Master of Arts (MA)
Resource Economics & Policy -Master of Science (MS)
    Fact Sheet Susan Gardner
susan.k.gardner@maine.edu
Classroom Technology Integrationist -Graduate Certificate (Cert)
Counselor Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Arts (MA)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Early Childhood Teacher -Graduate Certificate (Cert)
Education -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Education Data Specialist -Graduate Certificate (Cert.)
Educational Leadership (Pre K - 12) -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Doctor of Education (EdD)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
-Master of Education (MEd)
Educational Technology Coordinator -Graduate Certificate (Cert)
Elementary Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Higher Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Arts (MA)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Education (EdD)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Individualized Program in Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Education (MEd)
Kinesiology & Physical Education -Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Literacy Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Doctor of Philosphy (PhD)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Science Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Secondary Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Social Studies Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Arts (MA)
-Master of Education (MEd)
-Master of Science (MS)
Special Education -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Education (MEd)
Response to Intervention for Behavior (RTI-B) -Graduate Certificate (Cert.)
Teacher-Consultant in Writing -Graduate Certificate (Cert.)
 
Human Development -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet

Sandy Caron

scaron@maine.edu

Computer Engineering -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet Yifeng Zhu
 yifeng.zhu@maine.edu
Electrical Engineering -Master of Science (MS)
Electrical & Computer Engineering -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information Dana Humphrey
danah@maine.edu
English -Master of Arts (MA) Fact Sheet Carla Billitteri
 englishgradstudies@umit.maine.edu
Animal Sciences -Master of Science (MS)
-Master of Professional Studies (MPS)
Fact Sheet Charles Wallace
wallace@maine.edu
Foods and Nutrition -Graduate Certificate (Cert.) Information Denise Skonberg
 denise.skonberg@umit.maine.edu
Food Science & Human Nutrition -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet
Food & Nutrition Sciences -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Horticulture -Master of Science (MS) Fact Sheet Eric Gallandt
 gallandt@maine.edu
Plant, Soil & Environmental Studies -Master of Science (MS) Stom Ohno
 ohno@maine.edu
Forest Resources -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Michael Day
 paschal@umenfa.maine.edu
Forestry -Master of Forestry (MFOR)
Advanced Engineered Wood Composites -Graduate Certificate (Cert.) Information Doreen Boutin
 doreen.boutin@umit.maine.edu
History -Master of Arts (MA)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Jacques Ferland
Jacques_ferland@umit.maine.edu
Innovation Engineering -Graduate Certificate (Cert) Margo Lukens
 margaret_lukens@umit.maine.edu
Interdisciplinary (I PhD) -Doctor of Philosophy 
(Interdisciplinary PhD)
Fact Sheet Scott Delcourt
 debbi.clements@maine.edu
Engineering in the Natural Sciences -Doctor of Philosophy
(Interdisciplinary PhD)
  Michael Peterson
 michael.peterson@maine.edu
Interdisciplinary Disability Studies -Graduate Certificate (Cert) Information Stephen Gilson
stephen.gilson@umit.maine.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies -Master of Arts (MA) Fact Sheet Scott Delcourt
 debbi.clements@maine.edu
Intermedia -Master of Fine Arts (MFA) Fact Sheet

Owen Smith
owen.smith@umit.maine.edu

Marine Biology -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Sara Lindsay
 susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu
Marine Policy -Master of Science (MS) Teresa Johnson
 susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu
Oceanography -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Lee Karp-Boss
 susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu
 
Marine Bio-Resources -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet
Information
Paul Rawson
paul.rawson@umit.maine.edu
Master of Science in Teaching -Master of Science in Teaching (MST) Fact Sheet Susan McKay
 susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
Mathematics -Master of Arts (MA) Fact Sheet Andrew Knightly
 knightly@math.umaine.edu
Mechanical Engineering -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Vince Caccese
 vince.caccese@umit.maine.edu
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information Dana Humphrey
danah@maine.edu
French -Master of Arts (MA)
-Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)
Fact Sheet Jane Smith
 jane.smith@umit.maine.edu
Spanish -Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)  
Biochemistry -Master of Science (MS)
-Master of Professional Studies (MPS)
Fact Sheet Julie Gosse
julie.gosse@maine.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Microbiology -Master of Science (MS)
-Master of Professional Studies (MPS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet
Nursing -Certificate of Advanced Study (CAS)
-Master of Science (MS)
Fact Sheet Mary Shea
 mary.shea@maine.edu
Nursing Education -Graduate Certificate (Cert.)
Music Conducting -Master of Music (MMUS) Fact Sheet Stuart Marrs
 marrs@maine.edu
Music Education -Master of Music (MMUS)
Music Performance -Master of Music (MMUS)
Engineering Physics -Master of Engineering (ME) Fact Sheet James McClymer
 james.mcclymer@umit.maine.edu
Physics -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Master of Science in Teaching -Master of Science in Teaching (MST) Fact Sheet Susan McKay
 susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
Bioinformatics -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Fact Sheet David Neivandt
 dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Engineering and Business -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Fact Sheet Dana Humphrey
 danah@maine.edu
Clinical Psychology -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Fact Sheet Doug Nangle
 doug.nangle@umit.maine.edu 
 
Developmental Psychology -Master of Arts (MA)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Alan Rosenwasser
 alan.rosenwasser@umit.maine.edu
Psychological Sciences -Master of Arts (MA)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Social Work -Master of Social Work (MSW) Fact Sheet Sandy Butler
 socialwork@umit.maine.edu
Engineering and Business with a track in Surveying Engineering -Professional Science Master's (PSM) Information

Ray Hintz
Raymond.Hintz@umit.maine.edu

Wildlife Ecology -Master of Science (MS)
-Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
Fact Sheet Stephen Coghlan
 wildeco@maine.edu
Wildlife Conservation -Master of Wildlife Conservation (MWC)