News Entry

Items related to general Graduate School news

University of Maine to Host Global Environmental Security Program on October 25-26

All are invited to attend a presentation and roundtable discussion on Global Environmental Security on October 25-26 sponsored by the School of Policy & International Affairs (SPIA) at the University of Maine in collaboration with the University of Maine Climate Change Institute, and the Environmental Change and Security Program (ECSP) at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars.

These events are free and open to the public. Flyer available here.


Monday, 25 October 2010 at 5:00 PM
Buchanan Alumni House, McIntire Room

Presidential Graduate Teaching Fellowship Call for Nominations - Due October 13, 2010

For Spring 2011, the Graduate School requests nominations to fill 4 Presidential Teaching Fellowships for UMaine doctoral students who have passed their comprehensive exams and 1 Presidential Teaching Fellowships for a UMaine post-doctoral fellow.

UMaine Proposes to Develop Seven New Online Masters Programs with Project Seven 24/7

Posted 9/20/10

In response to the University of Maine System's New Challenges/New Directions clarion call for significantly increasing the number of students enrolled in online degree programs, Project Seven 24/7 was proposed as The University of Maine's commitment to this goal and to its historic statewide, land-grant mission of outreach for the state of Maine.

University of Maine Offers Scholarship Incentive for New On-Line Master of Education Program

In order to better serve the continuing needs of educators within the state of Maine as well as from other states, the University of Maine has developed a completely on-line, asynchronous master's degree program focusing on Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction.

The 2010 Dissertation & Thesis Studio: Call for Applications

This Fall Semester begins, the Graduate School will select 10 applicants to participate in two Dissertation & Thesis Studios at the Graduate Student Center in Stodder Hall.

Annual Graduate School Picnic

All Graduate Faculty, Graduate Students with their Families and Support Staff are invited to the annual

New First Semester Checklist for Graduate Students Now Available

May 27, 2010

The Graduate School is proud to introduce the First Semester Checklist which gives newly admitted graduate students some important information on beginning their career as a graduate student on our campus.  To get the checklist please click here.

Syndicate content