2014-2015 Award Recipients Announced

The University of Maine Graduate School is pleased to announce the following award recipients for the 2014-2015 academic year.

Chase Distinguished Research Assistantship (CDRA)

Alex Bajcz Ecology and Environmental Science
Jie Cao Marine Biology
Paige Case Chemical Engineering
Jessica Clark Physics
Kourtney Collum Anthropology & Environmental Policy
Raymond Flagg Computer Engineering
John Sullivan Intermedia
Kevin Sullivan Psychology
Lisa Weatherly Biomedical Sciences
William Weathers Mathematics


Dean's Fellowship

Amamihe Onwuachumba Electrical & Computer Engineering


Michael J. Eckardt Dissertation Fellowship in MEIF Areas (Formerly MEIF)

Mussie Beyene Civil Engineering
Alden Cook Mechanical Engineering
Christopher Demers Biomedical Sciences
Matthew Dube Spatial Information Science & Engineering
Liping Yang Spatial Information Science & Engineering

University of Maine Dissertation Research Fellowship (UMDRF)

Hengshan Li Spatial Information Science & Engineering
Patricia Dieter Clinical Psychology
Ann Morrisette History


Susan J Hunter Teaching Fellowship

Adam Cilli History
Lauren Hawthorne Psychology
Ana Cecilia Mauricio Interdisciplinary Ph.D.
Greg Rogers History

Atlantic Provinces Scholarship

Emily Cecire Communication Sciences & Disorders
Margarida Da Fonseca Communication Sciences & Disorders
Bronwyn Kierstead Social Work

Thurgood Marshall Scholarship

Michael Gingras Counselor Education
Kittra Gonzales Food Science and Human Nutrition

Trustee Tuition Scholarship

Megan Barahona Communication Sciences & Disorders
Kimberly Capone-Sprague Social Work
Shengen Chen Electrical & Computer Engineering
Alexa Dayton Interdisciplinary Ph.D.
Maia Dendinger English
Margo Diamond Higher Education
Sara Dolstad Interdisciplinary Studies
Glen Fisher History
Emma Hanzl Communication Sciences & Disorders
Brady Jacques Business Administration
David Kerschner Higher Education
Anne Lausier Civil Engineering
Jessica LeBlanc Social Work
Ian McDonnell Global Policy
Mojtaba Razfar Electrical Engineering
John Robinson Business Administration
Nicholas Willey Civil Engineering