Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar | Apply | Give Now | Emergency
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family |

Maine Masque


Site Navigation:


Home

We are pleased to announce the Maine Masque show for next Spring!

We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson(adapted by Hugh Wheeler)

The show will be directed by our very own Nick Melanson and Kate Pelletier.

Stay tuned for more information regarding what is sure to be an amazing production!


Auditions for the Maine Masque Broadway Cabaret start next month!

For more info, check out the auditions page!


The School of Performing Arts will produce Love’s Labour’s Lost this coming Spring!

Auditions are next month. More information can be found on the Auditions page!


With the start of the new school year, also comes the start of the 2014-2015 Maine Masque year!

We hope everyone is as excited as we are!

There is a lot in store for the coming months and we want you all to experience it with us, so please check back often for updates on shows and other happenings!

________________________________________________

2014-2015

Maine Masque Officers:

President – Sarah Smaha (sarah.smaha@umit.maine.edu)
Vice President – Nick Melanson (nicholas.melanson@umit.maine.edu)
Secretary -Zachary Peacock (zachary.peacock@umit.maine.edu)
Treasurer – Erik Shaffer (erik.shaffer@umit.maine.edu)
Historian – Chase Drummond (chase.drummond@umit.maine.edu)

________________________________________________

In recognition of Dr. Sandra Hardy’s retirement

various alumni and the Maine Masque

are purchasing a seat in Hauck Auditorium dedicated in her name.

There is also a new Sandra Hardy scholarship that has been created by alumni.

If you would like to contribute to the scholarship, please contact the

University of Maine Foundation at

1-800-982-8503

________________________________________________

To Buy Tickets for School of Performing Arts Theatre/Dance Shows click the following link:

Buy tickets: http://umaine.edu/spa/tickets/

_____________________________________________________

The Maine Masque meets every Wednesday at 5pm in the Black Box in 1944 Hall.

We hope to see you there!

____________________________________________________________

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter

Twitter- @MaineMasque

Facebook- Maine Masque

____________________________________________________________

2013-2014 Maine Masque Officers:

President – Kaleigh Knights (kaleigh.knights@umit.maine.edu)
Vice President – Nellie Kelly (nellie.kelly@umit.maine.edu)
Secretary -Kylie Wild (kylie.wild@umit.maine.edu)
Treasurer – Sam Richie (samuel.richie@umit.maine.edu)
Historian – Sarah Smaha (sarah.smaha@umit.maine.edu)

 


Attention Maine Masque Alumni

The Alumni News pages were last updated on March 20, 2009. Please tell your Maine Masque friends to send in their information.

Maine Masque officially turned 106 years old on December 3, of 2013.

 


Find us on Facebook @ facebook.com/groups

Image Description: poster


Sidebar


Contact Information

Maine Masque
5788 Class of 1944 Hall
Orono , ME 04469-5788
Phone: 207-581-1792E-mail: mainemasque@umit.maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1110
A Member of the University of Maine System