Skip to main content Skip to main content
Programs Overview
Undergraduate Programs
Graduate Programs
Course Catalog
Outreach Initiatives
Research Clusters
Research Areas
Funding Opportunities
People Overview
Directory
Find a Mentor
Alumni Directory
Job Opportunities
Admissions Overview
Undergraduate Admissions
Graduate Admissions
Contact Us
Maps & Directions
Campus Tours
 
 

Directory

If you need to locate a faculty member with knowledge about particular functions of SMS (e.g., graduate admissions), you can find them on the list of current faculty committees.
Name Email Phone
Acheson, James Acheson@maine.edu 207 581.1898
Altenritter, Megan megan..altenritter@maine.edu 207.581.4298
Annala, John jannala@gmri.org 207.772.2321
Armbrecht, Carrie carrie.armbrecht@umit.maine.edu
Auscavitch, Steven steven.auscavitch@maine.edu 1 (207) 536-8308
Bayer, Robert rbayer@maine.maine.edu 207.581.2785
Bayer, Skylar skylar.bayer@maine.edu
Beal, Brian bbeal@maine.edu 207.255.1314
Beaty, Julia Julia.beaty@maine.edu
Becker, James james.becker@maine.gov
Belknap, Daniel belknap@maine.edu 207.581.2159
Bennett, Timothy timothy.d.bennett@maine.edu
Boness, Daryl bonessd@nzp.si.edu
Boss, Emmanuel emmanuel.boss@maine.edu 207.581.4378
Brady, Damian C. damian.brady@maine.edu 207.312.8752
Brawley, Susan brawley@maine.edu 207.581.2973
Brennan, William wjbrennan@wjba.net (301) 977-8886
Bricknell, Ian ian.bricknell@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4380
Briggs, Nathan natebriggs@gmail.com 207.581.4424
Brown, Nicholas npbrown@maine.edu (207) 422-9096
Camacho, Ruleo ruleo.camacho@maine.edu 207.581.4328
Cao, Jie jie.cao@maine.edu 207.581.4423
Carrigan, Charlotte charlotte.carrigan@maine.edu
Cetinic, Ivona Ivona.cetinic@maine.edu 207.581.5325
Chai, Fei fchai@maine.edu 207.581.4317
Chang, Jui-Han jui-han.chang@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4432
Chase, Alison alison.p.chase@maine.edu 207.581.4424
Chen, Yong ychen@maine.edu 207.581.4303
Companion, Carla carlajean@gmail.com 207.581.5175
Conlon, LeAnn leannconlon@gmail.com
Connell, Laurie laurie.connell@umit.maine.edu 207.581.2470
Cousins, Stephen cousins@maine.edu 207.561.3574
Couture, Darcie darcie.couture@att.net
Cox, David David.cox@maine.edu 207.581.2795
Davis, Christopher cdavis@midcoast.com 207.581.5351
DeCharon, Annette Annette.decharon@maine.edu 207.581-8176
Deb, Saswati saswati.deb@maine.edu
Deese, Heather hdeese@islandinstitute.org
Devin, Michael mdevin@maine.edu 207.581.5350
Downs, Robbie rldowns@maine.edu 207.581.5306
DuClos, Kevin kevin.duclos@umit.maine.edu
Dzwonkowski, Brian briandz@maine.edu 207.581.4391
Eckelbarger, Kevin kevine@maine.edu 207.581-5230
Ellis, William wge@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4360
Elskus, Adria aelskus@usgs.gov 207.581.2579
Evans, Keith kevans@stlawu.edu
Feehan, Keri keri.feehan@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4348
Feero, Jodie jodie.feero@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4385
Fikes, Patrick Patrick.Fikes@maine.edu 207.581.4467
Fisher, Neil neilf@umeoce.maine.edu 207.581.4406
Fleming, Bob bfleming@maine.edu 207.581.4379
Floge, Sheri sfloge@bigelow.org
Fortier, Jennifer jennifer.fortier@umit.maine.edu
Fraungruber, Pamelia pamelia.fraungruber@umit.maine.edu
Freitag, Alyssa alyssa.freitag@umit.maine.edu 207.581.2544
Golet, Walt walter.golet@maine.edu 207.228.1695
Greenberg, Neil neiljg@maine.edu 207.581.2759
Guan, Lisha Lisha.guan@maine.edu 207.581.4306
Gunning, Jessie gunning@maine.edu 207.581.4366
Hamlin, Heather heather.hamlin@umit.maine.edu 207.581.2563
Hanes, Samuel samuel.haynes@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4387
Hayden, Anne acjhayden@comcast.net
Hayes, Peter peter.hayes@maine.edu
Healy, Linda lhealy@maine.edu 207.581.5220
Holland, Daniel hollandd@seafood.co.nz 207.772.2321
Hsu, Ango C. angohsu@gmail.com
Incze, Lewis lincze@maine.edu 207.563.8192
Jacobson, Lawrence Larry.Jacobson@noaa.gov 508.945.2000
Johnson, Teresa teresa.johnson@umit.maine.edu .207.581.4362
Jones, Rebecca J. rebecca.j.jones@maine.edu 207.228.1687
Jumars, Peter A. jumars@maine.edu 207.581.5114
Karp-Boss, Lee lee.karp-boss@maine.edu 207.581.4305
Kelley, Joseph jtkelley@maine.maine.edu 207.581.2162
Kim, Carol carolkim@maine.edu 207.581.1505
Kinnison, Michael michael.kinnison@umit.maine.edu 207.581.2575
Kling, Linda lkling@maine.edu 207.581.2735
Knapp, Stacy stacyrknapp@gmail.com 207.385.3220
Kornfield, Irv irvk@maine.edu 207.581.2548
Lackovic, Randy randy.lackovic@umit.maine.edu 207.581.5193
Langton, Richard RLangton@buccooreef.org 207.882.6194
Lasley-Rasher, Rachel rachel.lasleyrasher@maine.edu 207.563.8115
LeBlanc, Lawrence Lawrence.Leblanc@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4376
Leeuw, Thomas thomas.leeuw@umit.maine.edu
Li, Bai bai.li@maine.edu
Lindsay, Sara slindsay@maine.edu 207.581.2739
Loftin, James James.loftin@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4277
Mangum, Linda Ljm@bluefox.umeoce.maine.edu 207.581.4320
May, Melissa A. melissa.may@maine.edu 581-2627
Mayer, Lawrence lmayer@maine.edu 207.581.5118
Mayewski, Paul Andrew paul.mayewski@maine.edu 207.581.3019
McCleave, James mccleave@maine.edu 207.581.4392
Messerman, Nicole nicole.messerman@umit.maine.edu
Miller, Tim temiller@maine.edu 207.581.3321
Mills, Katherine kmills@gmri.org
Morehead, Graham gm@pangeon.com
Neary, Mark mneary@umeoce.maine.edu 207.266.0474
Nicholson, Judith judith.nicholson@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4383
Olson, Derek derek.olson@umit.maine.edu
Oppenheim, Noah noah.oppenheim@maine.edu 207.581.5308
Ouellette, Lisa lisao@maine.edu 207.581.5202
Pearce, Bryan brp@maine.edu 207.581.2119
Perry, Mary Jane perrymj@maine.edu 207.581.5339
Pershing, Andrew andrew.pershing@maine.edu 207.228.1656
Peterson, Michael michael.peterson@maine.edu 207.581.2129
Pettigrew, Neal nealp@maine.edu 207.581.4384
Phillips, Jennifer jennifer.phillips@umit.maine.edu
Pianka, Karen kepianka@gmail.com
Pietrak, Michael michael.pietrak@umit.maine.edu 207.581.4344
Preziosi, Brian preziosibrian@gmail.com
Prince, Deanna dprince@maine.edu
Rao, Shivanesh shivanesh.rao@maine.edu
Rashser, Doug doug.rasher@maine.edu
Ratner, Martha martha.ratner@umit.maine.edu 207.581.3321
Rawson, Paul prawson@maine.edu 207.581.4326
Ren, Alice alicesren@gmail.com
Riess, Warren riess@maine.edu 207.581.5177
Rigaud, Christopher crigaud@maine.edu 207.563.8273
Riley, John jriley@maine.edu 207.581.2715
Roesler, Collin collin.roesler@maine.edu
Runge, Jeffrey Jeffrey.runge@maine.edu 207.228.1652
Runnebaum, Jocelyn jocelyn.runnebaum@maine.edu
Scannell, Hillary hillary.scannell@maine.edu (207) 581-4424
Shankar, Sugandha sugandha.shankar@umit.maine.edu
Shen, Haixue Haixue.shen@maine.edu 207-581-4325
Shick, Malcolm shick@maine.edu (207) 581-2562
Simpson, Anne anne.simpson@umit.maine.edu (207)563-3146 x 254
Singer, John jsinger@maine.edu (207) 581-2808
Singer, Patty singer@maine.edu (207) 581-2795
Skonberg, Denise Denise.skonberg@apollo.umenfa.maine.edu (207) 581-1639
Staines, Garrett garrstai@hotmail.com (207) 581-4372
Stamieszkin, Karen karen.stamieszkin@maine.edu
Staples, Kevin kevin.staples@maine.edu
Steneck, Robert steneck@maine.edu (207) 581-5315
Stessel, Robert stessel@maine.edu (207) 581-4393
Stoll, Joshua joshua.s.stoll@gmail.com
Switzer, Erin erin.switzer@umit.maine.edu
Taylor, Lisa lisa.taylor@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4277
Thayer (Burr), Leanne leanne.burr@maine.edu
Thibodeau, Susanne susanne.thibodeau@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4381
Thomas, Andrew thomas@maine.edu (207) 581-4335
Thomas, Maura mthomas@maine.edu (207) 581-4314
Thornton, Kathleen khardy@maine.edu 207.581.5124
Townsend, David W. davidt@maine.edu (207) 581-4367
Truesdell, Samuel samuel.truesdell@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4405
Tyler, Seth styler@maine.edu (207) 581-2549
Vadas, Robert Vadas@maine.edu (207) 581-2974
Van Beneden, Rebecca rebeccav@maine.edu (207) 581-2602
Viehman, Haley haley.viehman@umit.maine.edu 2075814356
Vieser, Jeffrey jeffrey.vieser@maine.edu
Wahle, Richard (Rick) richard.wahle@maine.edu 207 563 3146 ext249
Waller, Rhian rhian.waller@maine.edu 207 563 8310
Wallinga, John Johnw@fram.umeoce.maine.edu (207) 581-4321
Walter, Andrew andrew.walter@umit.maine.edu
Watling, Les watling@maine.edu (207) 563-3146
Weatherbee, Ryan ryan.weatherbee@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4299
Wells, Mark mlwells@maine.edu (207) 581-4322
Werdell, Jeremy pjwerdell@gmail.com (240) 988-5751
Wilson, James (Jim) jwilson@maine.edu (207) 581-4368
Wilson, Carl carl.wilson@umit.maine.edu (207) 633-9538
Wolters, Bill Bill.wolters@ars.usda.gov (207) 581-3370
Wurtzell, Katharine Katharine.wurtzell@umit.maine.edi
Xiu, Peng peng.xiu@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4338
Xue, Huijie hxue@maine.edu (207) 581-4318
Xue, Ying Ying.xue@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4405
Ye, Ziwen ziwen.ye@maine.edu
Yund, Phil Pyund@downeastinstitute.org
Zydlewski, Gayle gayle.zydlewski@umit.maine.edu (207) 581-4365
Zydlewski, Joseph jzydlewski@usgs.gov (207) 581-2853
Marine Science


Copyright © 2014 UMaine School of Marine Sciences

Website built by RainStorm Consulting