Present Lab Members                                                         See Past Members >>>

Dr. Yong Chen (CV)

                           Professor of Fisheries Sciences

 

 Research: Fisheries Ecology, Fisheries Population Dynamics, Stock Assessment and Management

Email: ychen@maine.edu

Kisei Tanaka(CV)

PhD Student in Ecology and Environmental Science

Research: Adaptation of southern New England lobster to shifting temperatures, development of a habitat suitability index

Email: kisei.tanaka@maine.edu

Robert Boenish(CV)

PhD Student in Marine Biology

Research: Cod by-catch in the Gulf of Maine Lobster fishery

Email: robert.boenish@maine.edu

Jui-Han Chang (CV)

      PhD Candidate student in  Interdisciplinary Program


 
  Research: Fisheries Population Dynamics and Stock Assessment, 
Resource Economics

 

Email: juihan.chang@maine.edu

Carl Wilson

 PhD student in Marine Biology

 

Research: Lobster fisheries

Email: carl.wilson@maine.gov

Jie Cao(CV)

PhD student in Marine Biology

Research:Evaluate lobster monitoring programs in Maine

Email: jie.cao@maine.edu

Michael Torre

 PhD Student in Marine Biology

 

Research: Spatial distribution of Atlantic sea scallops in the Gulf of Maine: impacts of abrupt climate change

Email: michael.torre@maine.edu

Jocelyn Runnebaum

Dual MS program in Marine Biology and Marine Policy

Research:Sentinel groundfish longline survey in northern Gulf of Maine

Email: jocelyn.runnebaum@maine.edu

Michael Kersula

 Dual MS program in Marine Biology

and Policy

 

Research: Complex systems and the structure of marine

food webs and fishermen's behavior

Email: michael.kersula@maine.edu

Mattie Rodrigue(CV)

MS Student in Marine Biology

Research:Sentinel longlining and jigging survey to evaluate the groundfish species in the Eastern Gulf of Maine sentinel survey

Email: mattie.rodrigue@maine.edu

Derek Olson (CV)     

 Dual Degree Masters Program - Marine Biology

and Policy


Research: Groundfish assessment and management

Email: derek.olson@umit.maine.edu

Keri Stepanek      

 Master of Science in Marine Biology
 

Research: Groundfish survey along the coast of Maine

 

Email: Keri.Stepanek@umit.maine.edu

 

Lisha Guan

PhD in Marine Biology


Research: Fisheries population dynamics and stock assessment, fisheries management policy

Email: lisha0928@gmail.com

 

Julia Beaty

Dual Masters of Science in Marine Biology and Marine Policy

Research: Special patterns in growth, movement, and habitat preferences of Atlantic halibut in the Gulf of Maine

Email: julia.beaty@maine.edu

Kevin Staples

 Dual MS in Marine Biology

and Marine Policy

 

Research: Spatial and temporal distribution of molting lobsters in the Gulf of Maine

Email: kwstaples81@gmail.com

Bai Li

MS Student in Marine Biology

 

Research: Evaluating the performance of conservation measures in the management of American lobster in the Gulf of Maine

Email: bai.li@maine.edu

Bilin Liu(CV)

 Visiting Scholar

 

Zhou Fang(CV)

 Visiting Scholar

 

 

 

  

                                  

                                              Home | Teaching | Members | Publications | Message Board | Contact Us

         Copyright ©2003 All Rights Reserved webmaster Yuying Zhang  Email: Yuying_zhang@umit.maine.edu

 Last updated by Bai Li Email: bai.li@maine.edu