Skip Navigation

Faculty

Director

Faculty

 

Classified Staff


 

Catherine Berardelli.,Ph.D.,RNCatherine Berardelli, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Director,
RN Studies Coordinator
catherine.berardelli@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2588

Teaching Area:

  • Concepts in Nursing
  • Senior Seminar
  • Leadership & Management

Areas of Interest:

  • Primary Care
  • Women’s Health
  • Leadership & Management

(Back to Top)


 

Elizabeth Bicknell, MS.,RN.,CNAABCElizabeth Bicknell, M.S.,R.N.,C.N.A.A.B.C.
Associate Professor of Nursing
bicknell@maine.edu
(207) 581-2598

Teaching Area:

  • Community Health Nursing
  • Leadership & Management

Areas of Interest:

  • Community Health Nursing
  • Gerontological Nursing
  • Rural Health
  • Public Health
  • Vulnerable Populations
  • Environmental Health

(Back to Top)


Mary BrakeyMary Regan Brakey, Ph.D.,R.N.
Associate Professor of Nursing
brakey@maine.edu
(207) 581- 2595

Teaching Area:

  • Medical-Surgical Nursing

Areas of Interest:

  • Medical-Surgical Nursing
  • Oncology
  • Neurology
  • Nursing Research

(Back to Top)


Nilda Cravens, RN.,MSNNilda Cravens, R.N., M.S.N
Lecturer of Nursing
nilda.cravens@umit.maine.edu
(207)  581-2593

Teaching Area:

  • Community Health
  • Social Influence in Health and Healthcare

Areas of Interest:

  • Public Health
  • Transcultural Nursing
  • Health Promotion
  • Epidemology
  • Home Health

(Back to Top)


Debbie Eremita, RN,MSNDeborah Eremita, R.N., M.S.N.
Lecturer in Nursing
Clinical Simulation Educator
deborah.eremita@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2603

Teaching Area:

  • Medical-Surgical Nursing Clinical

Areas of Interest:

  • Oncology
  • Simulation

(Back to Top)


Nancy Fishwick, Ph.D.,RN.,FNPNancy Fishwick, Ph.D.,R.N., F.N.P.
Director,
Associate Professor of Nursing
fishwick@maine.edu
(207) 581-2607

Teaching Area:

  • Primary Care of Adults
  • APRN Professional Issues

Areas of Interest:

  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Rural Primary Health Care
  • Family Violence
  • Violence Against Women

(Back to Top)


Tracey Fox-Bartels, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P
Lecturer in Nursing

Teaching Area:

  • Maternal Child Nursing and Health Assessment

Areas of Interest:

  • Women’s Health and Primary Health Care

(Back to Top)


Charlene Ingwell-SpolanCharlene Ingwell-Spolan, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor of Nursing
charlene.ingwellspolan@maine.edu
(207) 581-2605

Teaching Area:

  •  Adult Health, Simulation, and Leadership

Areas of Interest:

  • Leadership, Innovative Teaching, Health Policy, and Quality of Nursing

(Back to Top)


Judy Kuhns-Hasting and nursing studentJudy Kuhns-Hastings, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., B.C., F.N.P.
Associate Professor of Nursing
judyk@maine.edu
(207) 581-2589

Teaching Area:

  • Undergraduate and Graduate Health Assessment
  • Primary Health Care for Children/Adolescents

Areas of Interest:

  • Primary Care
  • Middle Aged Women transition to Caregiving
  • Sexuality & Spirituality
  • Health Promotion

(Back to Top)


Dale Lowe, MSN.,APRN.,BC.,FNPDale Lowe, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., B.C., F.N.P.
Lecturer in Nursing
dale.lowe@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2672

Teaching Area:

  • Medical-Surgical
  • Mental Health
  • Nursing Health Assessment
  • Fundamentals of Nursing

Areas of Interest:

  • Health Promotion
  • Pediatrics
  • Gerontological Nursing
  • Men’s Health

(Back to Top)


Patricia Poirier, Ph.D., R.N., A.O.C.N.
Assistant Professor of Nursing
patricia.poirier@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-3009

Teaching Area:

  • Med/Surg. Fundamentals
  • Senior Seminar

Areas of Interest:

  • Oncology
  • Fatigue & Policy

(Back to Top)


Irene A. Rattie, MS, APRN-C
Lecturer in Nursing
irene.rattie@maine.edu
(207) 581-2615

Teaching Area:

  • Adult Health

Areas of Interest:

  • Geriatrics

(Back to Top)


Mary Shea, Ph.D, FNP, PNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Graduate Program Coordinator
mary.shea@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581- 2611

Teaching Area:

  • Undergraduate Pediatric
  • Professional Issues Advanced Practice Nursing

Areas of Interest:

  • Health Disparities
  • Pediatric Health Promotion
  • Lead Poisoning

 

(Back to Top)


Ann Sossong, Ph.D.,M.Ed., M.S.N., R.N., C.N.A.-B.C.
Associate Professor of Nursing,
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
ann.sossong@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-3427

Teaching Area:

  • Medical-Surgical Nursing
  • Ethics
  • Health Policy Leadership
  • Cardiovascular Nursing

Areas of Interest:

  • Medical-Surgical
  • Health Policy Leadership & Ethics
  • Professional Work Force
  • Cardiovascular Nursing
  • Research
  • Evidence Based Practice

(Back to Top)

 

 


Katherine Trepanier, RN, MSN, CCNS
Lecturer in Nursing
katherine.trepanier@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2599

Teaching area:

  • Medical Surgical

Areas of Interest:

 

(Back to Top)


Susan Wheaton, MSN.,RNSusan Wheaton, MSN., RN
Lecturer in Nursing
Learning Resource Director
Susan.a.wheaton@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2594

Teaching Area:

  • Undergraduate Nursing Pharmacology
  • Medical-Surgical Nursing/Clinical
  • Cardiovascular Nursing/Clinical
  • Nursing Learning Resource Center Director

Areas of Interest:

  • Nursing Pharmacology
  • Nursing On-Line Education
  • Cardiovascular Nursing
  • Story Telling – Maintaining the Art of Nursing Story Telling with online Education

(Back to Top)


 

Kathy Barker
Administrative Support Specialist – CL1
kathy.barker@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-2592

(Back to Top)


Cynthia Therrien
Administrative Support Specialist – CL2
cindyt@maine.edu
(207) 581-2505

(Back to Top)


Pauline Wood
Administravie Support Specialist -CL2
pwood@maine.edu
(207) 581-2584

(Back to Top)